Joint Action 2015

Joint Market Surveillance Action on Consumer Products 2015 (JA2015) is a single Action of joint pan-European market surveillance action.

Timeline:  8 April 2016 -  7 June 2018
Newsletter: JA2015 Launch Event 

 EN:GB  GR:Flag of Greece SK:si small 

Mid-term results:

 EN:GB  GR:Flag of Greece  PL:PL

Final results 

 EN:GB  BG:Bulgaria  PL: PL



The primary objectives of the action are to continue to create the conditions, whereby Member States can cooperate successfully on market surveillance activities and to co-ordinate a number of product-specific market surveillance activities exposing the results of the activities to the largest number of Member States national authorities possible.

Threefold structure

  • The method development and horizontal activities are aiming to develop methodologies and infrastructure that will support the market surveillance work in the Member States (and in PROSAFE)Some of these essential activities are further development of risk assessment and of the e-learning portal, CIMS reviews (Promoting the continuous improvement of national systems), and the maintenance, implementation and further development of the existing best practice including the RAF and Knowledge Base. These activities are taking place over a period of one year.
  • The project coordination activities are common to all (or most) of the product-specific activities where PROSAFE wishes to encourage a consistent approach e.g. stakeholder outreach. Representatives from the product-specific activities with the support of a consultant usually carry out project management activities.
  • The product-specific activities are (vertical) activities purporting to increase the safety with a specific product or product category. The Joint Action will focus on the following products:

The participants

The participants are 35 market surveillance authorities from 26 EU Member States or EEA countries: Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.